RRB Jobs in India

Railway recruitment board abbreviated as RRB is a government organization, established in the year 1998. It offers list of railways job opportunities for a particular year in the country. It has vital role in Indian Railway as Indian Railway is one of the biggest recruiter in India. So its very necessary to handle such big responsibility in very streamlined way. It notifies the eligible candidates for the job position through means of Employment news. RRB has in total 21 different boards situated in different parts of the country, and they all govern the recruitment process for the railway department in India. The 21RRB’s are as listed below:

· RB Ahemadabad

· RRB Ajmer

· RRB Allahabad

· RRB Banglore

· RRB Bhopal

· RRB Bhubaneswar

· RRB Bilaspur

· RRB Chandigarh

· RRB Chennai

· RRB Gorakhpur

· RRB Guwahati

· RRB Jammu and Kashmir

· RRB Kolkata

· RRB Malda

· RRB Mumbai

· RRB Muzaffarpur

· RRB Patna

· RRB Ranchi

· RRB Secunderabad

· RRB Siliguri

· RRB Thiruvantha-puram

RRB is responsible for the following activities:

· It is responsible for formulating the policies and strategies related to the recruitment process

· All the operations carried under RRB are monitored along with calculating the amount of expense involved in recruitment process

· Evaluating and offering the feedbacks and suggestions in relation to the work done by RRB’s

· And lastly, developing and organizing the management information system for monitoring the activities of all the RRB’s

In general, the posts offered by RRB are technical, non-technical, and Para-medical and they fall under the Group A, B, C, and D cadre. The eligible candidates can apply for the job through online application or offline application format. An updated list of vacancies in railway department is been regularly updated in the weekly blog published by the IndiaGovtJobs.

Railway Recruitment posts: All the post under RRB is categorized under Group A, B, C and D, wherein group A and B are known as Gazetted and, group C and D are known as Non-Gazetted.

Group ‘A’ Posts: These posts are carried out by UPSC and they are appointed on the basis of the scores obtained in the following exams: Civil Service Exam, Engineering Service Exam, and Combined Medical Service Examination.

Group ‘B’ Posts: The candidates can not apply for these posts directly. The Group B posts are linked to the Section Officers grade and they are the upgraded posts from Group ‘C’ railway employees on the deputation basis.

Group ‘C’ Posts: These post include the technical and non-Technical cadre posts like, Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Clerk, Station Master, Traffic Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Signal & Telecommunication) etc.

Group ‘D’ Posts: These posts include various others areas that include Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala / Safaiwali, Gunman, Peon etc.

Thus, RRB is one such platform for the candidates who are interested in taking up the jobs in the railway department in India. All the job related information be it, the number of vacancies, the kind of posts, the role and responsibilities, the perks and appraisal, all such information is been published on the official website of RRB and is been updated regularly.